The house and barn were built in 1846 by the then owner Marinus de Man (1791-1858) and his wife. Several owners have lived and worked on this farmhouse and in 2003 the exterior was completely restored in historic Zeeland style. Since 2016 the farm has been owned by family W. van Turnhout and the house has been restored inside in the original style as much as possible.
On the roof of the sheepfold, located behind the barn, the original Thool estate agent has been placed. A real estate agent is the decorative crowning glory of the facade top. He connects the two wind springs. The black birds of Tholen, peacocks with a hanging tail, form the unique broker of the island of Tholen. The peacock with the pendulous tail can also be found on Thoolian samplers (pieces of fabric on which embroidery was practiced).